ABOUT the author
Jason M. Hough (pronounced 'Huff') is the New York Times bestselling author of The Dire Earth Cycle and the near-future spy thriller Zero World, which Publisher's Weekly said is "a thrilling action rampage that confirms Hough as an important new voice in genre fiction.” In a former life he was a 3D artist, animator, and game designer (Metal Fatigue, Aliens vs. Predator: Extinction, and many others). He has worked in the fields of high-performance cluster computing and machine learning, and holds a patented invention related to location-based content licensing.

The Darwin Elevator began life in 2008 as a Nanowrimo project.  The book released on July 30th, 2013 and reached the New York Times Bestseller list the following week. Darwin was Jason’s first published fiction. The subsequent books in that trilogy were released that same summer, along with a prequel novella, The Dire Earth, in 2014.

Jason's latest novel, Gears of War: Bloodlines, was released on April 23rd, 2020 from Titan Books. His next original novel, Instinct, is due to launch in Spring 2021. Currently he's working on a sequel to Zero World entitled One Memory.

He lives near Seattle, Washington with his wife, two young sons, and a dog named Missbuster. When not writing, reading, or playing with his kids, he spends his time exploring virtual reality or trying to coax his 3D printer into doing something useful.

Jason is represented by Sara Megibow at KT Literary Agency and by Jerry Kalajian at IPG (for Film/TV).

credit Jason Hough

credit Nav Deol / Picture Perfect Studios

with Mass Effect co-author K. C. Alexander

credit Nav Deol  / Picture Perfect Studios